University Structure

University Leadership Team


Teaching in the University is divided up into 4 separate areas:

  • Faculty of Arts and Humanities
    • School of Art and Design
    • School of Humanities
    • School of Media and Performing Arts
  • Faculty of Health and Life Sciences
    • School of Nursing, Midwifery and Health
    • School of Life Sciences
    • School of Psychological, Social and Behavioural Sciences
  • Faculty of Engineering, Environment and Computing
    • School of Computing, Electronics and Maths
    • School of Energy, Construction and Environment
    • School of Mechanical, Aerospace and Automotive Engineering
  • Faculty of Business and Law
    • School of Strategy and Leadership
    • School of Economics, Finance and Accounting
    • School of Marketing and Management
    • School of Law

As a member of the Academic staff you will normally be working for one of these areas. The management and structure of the Faculties/School is broadly similar however will vary on the size and complexity of the Faculty/School

Each Faculty is then broken down into Schools which are supported by Faculty Registry. The structure of your faculty can be found on the staff portal,, under the Faculty/School name.

Each Faculty/School has a Faculty Registrar who leads the departmental teams within Registry who support the students in their studies and the Academic staff in the department. These teams are “course focussed” in their structure and approach and you will need to find out your course support contact in your department:

The Registrars are:

Faculty of Arts and Humanities – Gill Child

Faculty of Health and Life Sciences – Michelle Brooker

Faculty of Engineering, Environment and Computing – Rosella Brennan

Faculty of Business and Law – Kevin Noble

Comments are disabled